Home > atheism, christianity, Creationism, intelligent design, religion, Science/Medicine > 01.26.2010 – Facebook Fun – Episode 3 – Young Earth Creationism

01.26.2010 – Facebook Fun – Episode 3 – Young Earth Creationism

One of my facebook friends (a hardcore fundy) posted this as her status today:

hmmm. so what are your thoughts? young earth or old earth?

So, obviously I couldn’t resist responding. It’s been pretty light-hearterd in general. Though, my mother posted a massive writing that she got from some creationist website and I countered all the arguments with links from talkorigins.org so, that wasn’t a big deal.

However, it was the latest comment from someone I don’t know that really made me scratch my head and worry about the over-all mentality of these folks:

When God created Adam he created an adult not a baby. Could he have created the earth with an age also? If he did is it old or young? At actual age of 1 day how old was Adam physically? Just some food for thought.. As for what I believe, I believe the earth is actually aprox. 6000 years old

I just am amazed at the lengths that folks will go to to justify their belief in these bronze aged myths. So now the earth was created, in it’s near present form already representing 4.5 billion years of age to anyone that would look and search to find it? I truly believe that people like this are just beyond help. I suppose if they are just living in their own little deluded world, that’s fine, but they rarely just leave it at that. It’s these kind of folks that are tyring to get stuff like this taught in the science classroom. And as far as I’m concerned, that’s wrong on many levels.

  1. Doug
    January 27, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    Hey dude, I know it’s been quite a while since we’ve spoken, but I thought you might find this very interesting. http://www.roguegovernment.com/Alex_Jones_Co-opts_Texans_for_Accountable_Government%27s_Austin_PD_Protest/19171/0/10/10/Y/M.html

    He’s a real fraud… glad I stopped visiting his website a long time ago.

  2. adoubtersramblings
    January 27, 2010 at 2:30 pm

    hey man!

    yeah. I’ve left all of that stuff a long time ago. I bit too ‘out there’ for my tastes at this point.

    thanks for stopping by! hope you’re doing well!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

