Home > life, Personal, Perspective, Philosophy > 10.12.2010 – I hope

10.12.2010 – I hope

 

I hope that one day we can lose the walls that divide us as a species.

 

I hope that one day we can all see the beauty in the world for what it is.

 

I hope that one day cruelty and hate will be replaced with kindess and tolerance.

 

I hope that one day people of all races & cultures will learn to live together under the only title that matters: human.

 

I hope that one day reason & logic will replace faith and belief.

 

I hope that one day the word ‘war’ will be just a distant memory that people only know from reading history books.

 

I hope that one day the least of us is permitted as loud a voice as the most of us.

 

I hope that one day we are able to answer all the big questions.

 

I hope that one day that living deeply, entirely, and fantastically ‘in the moment’ is a goal that each one of us works towards.

 

I hope that one day we all learn to appreciate that the most meaningful things in life are those other humans that we love.

 

I hope that one day we can all learn to appreciate what a rare and amazing thing life is, and to value every single fleeting moment that we have.

 

I hope that one day we learn to appreciate the vastness of the universe around us, and how tiny and insignificant this amazing place is that we call home.

 

I hope that one day we have an epidemic of smiles on this planet.

 

I hope I live long enough to see all of this.

 

I hope!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

